Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center operates as a community hospital, with a board of trustees who live in and are committed to the community. The board establishes policies and set expectations for the hospital based on its knowledge and understanding of local healthcare issues.

Our Board includes civic leaders, physicians, private citizens and government leaders.

Ruby Brabo - King George Board of Supervisors

Jeff Rouse - Wells Fargo

Mark Taylor – Esquire - Spotsylvania County

Jeanne Wesley, PhD - Germanna Community College

Elmore Becker, MD - Urology Associates of Fredericksburg

Erik Krushinski, MD - The Orthopedic Specialty Clinic

Patricia Conway-Morana, PhD - Consultant for the Joint Commission Resources Chair

Steven Mussey, MD – Mussey, Sarber and Associates**Vice Chair

Tony Fiore, MD - SRMC Chief of Staff and SRMC Multispecialty Health Group Physician

Sharon Killian - Rappahannock Area Community Services Board

Lynne Richardson, PhD - Dean of the College of Business at the University of Mary Washington

Jeff Askew, MD – Virginia Cardiovascular Consultants

Christopher Vaughn, MD – Hematology/Oncology Associates of Fredericksburg

Ernest Bartosh - Department of Commerce