Classes & Events

Register for a class

For more information on classes and events at Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center or to register, call (888) 685-1610 or search and register for select events online.

Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center offers many educational opportunities to help you on your way to better health. Unless otherwise noted, all community education events are free, but registration is required for most of them.

Upcoming Classes / Events

Sibling Class

9:00 am, Saturday July 26 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Spotsy Blood Drive

11:00 am, Tuesday July 29 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway Education Classrooms A&B

Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center’s Farmers Market

2:00 pm, Wednesday July 30 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center’s Farmers Market 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway/ Spotsy Parking Lot Fredericksburg, VA 22408

My New Vision / Bariatric Support Group

6:00 pm, Thursday July 31 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

OB Tours

2:00 pm, Sunday August 3 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Breastfeeding Basics

6:30 pm, Monday August 4 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center’s Farmers Market

2:00 pm, Wednesday August 6 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center’s Farmers Market 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway/ Spotsy Parking Lot Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Labor Basics-2 Day Class

6:30 pm, Wednesday August 6 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Baby Basics

6:30 pm, Monday August 11 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center’s Farmers Market

2:00 pm, Wednesday August 13 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center’s Farmers Market 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway/ Spotsy Parking Lot Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Surgical Management of Obesity

5:00 pm, Thursday August 14 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center

Breastfeeding Basics

6:30 pm, Tuesday August 19 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center’s Farmers Market

2:00 pm, Wednesday August 20 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center’s Farmers Market 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway/ Spotsy Parking Lot Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Labor Basics-2 Day Class

6:30 pm, Thursday August 21 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Baby Basics

6:30 pm, Tuesday August 26 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center’s Farmers Market

2:00 pm, Wednesday August 27 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center’s Farmers Market 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway/ Spotsy Parking Lot Fredericksburg, VA 22408

My New Vision / Bariatric Support Group

6:00 pm, Wednesday August 27 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Surgical Management of Obesity

4:00 pm, Thursday August 28 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center

Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center’s Farmers Market

2:00 pm, Wednesday September 3 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center’s Farmers Market 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway/ Spotsy Parking Lot Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Labor Basics-2 Day Class

6:30 pm, Wednesday September 3 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Surgical Management of Obesity

4:00 pm, Thursday September 4 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center, Education Rooms A&B

Breastfeeding Basics

6:30 pm, Thursday September 4 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Baby Basics

6:30 pm, Tuesday September 9 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Smoking Cessation Program

6:30 pm, Tuesday September 9 2014 - 8:30 pm, Tuesday October 21 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408. Classrooms A&B

Breastfeeding Basics

6:30 pm, Monday September 15 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Surgical Management of Obesity

5:00 pm, Thursday September 18 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center

Labor Basics-2 Day Class

6:30 pm, Monday September 22 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Baby Basics

6:30 pm, Wednesday September 24 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Sibling Class

9:00 am, Saturday September 27 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Breastfeeding Basics

6:30 pm, Thursday October 2 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Labor Basics-2 Day Class

9:00 am, Saturday October 4 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Baby Basics

6:30 pm, Tuesday October 7 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Surgical Management of Obesity

5:00 pm, Thursday October 9 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center

Baby Basics

6:30 pm, Wednesday October 15 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

My New Vision / Bariatric Support Group

6:00 pm, Thursday October 16 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Labor Basics-2 Day Class

6:30 pm, Tuesday October 21 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Surgical Management of Obesity

5:00 pm, Thursday October 23 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center

Breastfeeding Basics

6:30 pm, Monday October 27 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

OB Tours

2:00 pm, Sunday November 2 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Surgical Management of Obesity

4:00 pm, Thursday November 6 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center

Labor Basics-2 Day Class

6:30 pm, Thursday November 6 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Breastfeeding Basics

6:30 pm, Monday November 17 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Baby Basics

6:30 pm, Wednesday November 19 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Surgical Management of Obesity

4:00 pm, Thursday November 20 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center

My New Vision / Bariatric Support Group

6:00 pm, Thursday November 20 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Labor Basics-2 Day Class

6:30 pm, Tuesday December 2 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Surgical Management of Obesity

5:00 pm, Thursday December 4 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center

Sibling Class

9:00 am, Saturday December 6 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

My New Vision / Bariatric Support Group

6:00 pm, Thursday December 18 2014
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Smoking Cessation Program

6:30 pm, Monday January 26 2015 - 8:30 pm, Monday March 9 2015
Location: Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center @ 4600 Spotsylvania Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408. Classrooms A&B